Sponsored By

The Iowa FFA Foundation is responsible for coordinating scholarships designed to assist students financially as they prepare for a career in the industry of agriculture.

The postmark deadline for all scholarships is March 2, 2018, with the exception of the Heartland Co-op Scholarship, which must be postmarked by March 9, 2018.


Haney Family Foundation Entrepreneurial Scholarship

The Haney Family Foundation Entrepreneurial Scholarship has been established to promote and celebrate entrepreneurial innovations of Iowa FFA members. Do you have your own business or idea that has the potential to make a major impact on agriculture? The Haney Family Foundation Entrepreneurial Scholarship is being provided annually through the Iowa FFA Foundation as specified by the Haney Family Foundation. Two $2,500 college scholarships will be presented annually to Iowa FFA members.

The primary goal of this scholarship program is to encourage Iowa FFA members to prepare for a career in agriculture.  These students shall have designed and developed a farming concept, business idea, product, etc. that has the potential to develop into a sound and profitable business. 

Download the application

Arthur and Susan Churchill Endowed Scholarship

The Arthur and Susan Churchill Endowed Scholarship is provided annually through the generous memorial and honorary gifts to the Iowa FFA Foundation by Susan and the late Arthur Churchill, and their family.

Arthur understood and was an outstanding advocate for working together to achieve a goal. To highlight this belief, he was a member of the Heartland Co-op Board of Directors for many years--including serving as the board's President! Arthur served our country with honor in the Air National Guard!

Download the application

Dennis D. Selness Memorial Scholarship

Dennis Selness was the agricultural education instructor/FFA advisor at Linn-Mar High School, Marion, Iowa, for 28 years. During this time, Selness primarily focused on creating innovative opportunities for agricultural education/FFA young people to help them develop to their fullest potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success.

Selness received an Honorary Iowa FFA Degree in 1982 and was a lifetime member of the FFA Alumni. He was the Iowa Ag Science Teacher of the Year in 1993, and received the Iowa Friend of Agriculture Award in 1994, Iowa Outstanding Agriculture Program in 2000, Iowa Conservation Teacher of the Year in 2001, Marion Times 2004 Marion Citizen of the Year, and earned the National FFA Organization Honorary American FFA Degree in 2004.

He was instrumental in development of the Aquaculture Center at Linn-Mar High School; which was dedicated in his name.

Dennis Selness passed away on November 23, 2004, after a courageous battle with cancer. He will always be remembered for reaching out to his students — helping them mold their dreams into goals, leadership roles, successful careers, and reality.

Download the application

2018 Heartland Co-Op Scholarship

Thanks to the generosity of Heartland Co-op Board of Directors and Staff, up to 12 - $1,000 scholarships will be awarded in 2017 to students who seek to further their education in the 2017-2018 academic year.  Students must be enrolled at an Iowa university, college, or community college or Northwest Missouri State University in an agricultural major for 2017-2018. Students must be a Heartland Co-op Class A member or a dependent of a Heartland Co-op Class A member.  This award is open to any student who is currently a senior in high school or is a freshman through junior in college. Previous award winners are not eligible to receive a second award.

Download the application


2018 Iowa State Fair FFA/IFAA Scholarship

Each year in partnership with the Iowa Foundation for Agricultural Advancement the Iowa FFA Foundation has been able to offer $1,000 scholarships for students who are active at the Iowa State Fair. This scholarship program encourages young people to get involved with the Iowa State Fair by awarding their achievements. Additionally this award recognizes top participants in the Iowa FFA.

Download the application

2018 Washington Leadership Conference Scholarship Program

The Washington Leadership Conference (WLC) Scholarship Program will offer two scholarships for FFA members to attend the National FFA Organization's Washington Leadership Conference held in Washington, D.C. These scholarships are sponsored by the Iowa FFA Foundation through the Iowa FFA Foundation Golf Tournament. In Iowa, the Washington Leadership Conference Scholarships will be awarded to FFA members who come from chapters which need a boost toward getting more members motivated to become involved in additional activities on local, district, state, and national levels. Priority will be given to the following types of situations: 1) Fairly new FFA chapters, 2) Several different FFA chapter advisors in recent years, 3) Chapter has not received state and/or national recognition in career development events, National Chapter competition, etc., 4) Other reasons to express a major need. 

Download the application


 The Iowa FFA Foundation

is a 501 (c)(3) organization that

cultivates partnerships supporting

agricultural education.

501(c)(3) Number: 42-1305468





  Iowa FFA Foundation

1055 SW Prairie Trail Parkway

Ankeny, IA 50023