Nominate your favorite agricultural educator


Presented by Nationwide®, the #1 insurer of farms and ranches in the U.S., and the Iowa FFA Foundation, the Golden Owl Award® recognizes agricultural educators across Iowa for their tremendous contributions to helping the next generation of agricultural leaders. Students, fellow teachers and other supporters can nominate their favorite agricultural teacher and summarize what makes him or her the best in the state.

Nominees have an opportunity to win great cash prizes and the title of Iowa Agricultural Educator of the Year.

Prizes include:


  • $500 and an engraved plaque to each of the seven honorees

  • $3,000 and the coveted Golden Owl Award trophy to the grand prize winner (Iowa Agricultural Educator of the Year)

In conjunction with the Golden Owl Award, Nationwide is donating $5,000 to the Iowa FFA Foundation to further support the personal and professional growth of students, teachers and advisors alike.

Nominate an outstanding agricultural educator September 1, 2023 through December 1, 2023.




Please read all RULES

Nominate by mail


Updated 8/29/2023