The Iowa FFA Foundation is responsible for coordinating scholarships designed to assist students financially as they prepare for a career in the industry of agriculture.


The postmark deadline for all scholarships is January 25, 2021


Haney Family Foundation Entrepreneurial Scholarship

The Haney Family Foundation Entrepreneurial Scholarship has been established to promote and celebrate entrepreneurial innovations of Iowa FFA members. Do you have your own business or idea that has the potential to make a major impact on agriculture? The Haney Family Foundation Entrepreneurial Scholarship is being provided annually through the Iowa FFA Foundation as specified by the Haney Family Foundation. Two $2,500 college scholarships will be presented annually to Iowa FFA members.

The primary goal of this scholarship program is to encourage Iowa FFA members to prepare for a career in agriculture.  These students shall have designed and developed a farming concept, business idea, product, etc. that has the potential to develop into a sound and profitable business. 


Application period has ended


Arthur and Susan Churchill Endowed Scholarship

The Arthur and Susan Churchill Endowed Scholarship is provided annually through the generous memorial and honorary gifts to the Iowa FFA Foundation by Susan and the late Arthur Churchill, and their family.

Arthur understood and was an outstanding advocate for working together to achieve a goal. To highlight this belief, he was a member of the Heartland Co-op Board of Directors for many years--including serving as the board's President! Arthur served our country with honor in the Air National Guard!


Application period has ended


Dennis D. Selness Memorial Scholarship

Dennis Selness was the agricultural education instructor/FFA advisor at Linn-Mar High School, Marion, Iowa, for 28 years. During this time, Selness primarily focused on creating innovative opportunities for agricultural education/FFA young people to help them develop to their fullest potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success.

Selness received an Honorary Iowa FFA Degree in 1982 and was a lifetime member of the FFA Alumni. He was the Iowa Ag Science Teacher of the Year in 1993, and received the Iowa Friend of Agriculture Award in 1994, Iowa Outstanding Agriculture Program in 2000, Iowa Conservation Teacher of the Year in 2001, Marion Times 2004 Marion Citizen of the Year, and earned the National FFA Organization Honorary American FFA Degree in 2004.

He was instrumental in development of the Aquaculture Center at Linn-Mar High School; which was dedicated in his name.

Dennis Selness passed away on November 23, 2004, after a courageous battle with cancer. He will always be remembered for reaching out to his students — helping them mold their dreams into goals, leadership roles, successful careers, and reality.

 Application period has ended


2021 DLL Financial Solutions Scholarship

The DLL Financial Solutions Scholarship Fund will offer one scholarship each to two full-time students.  Each scholarship awarded in 2021 will be $2,350 - half of this scholarship will be paid directly to the scholarship recipient's college in August. After successfully completing the first semester of eligible enrollment with a minimum semester GPA of 3.0 the second payment will be made.

Application period has ended